Brad

Adopted!

Breed:
American Staffordshire Terrier
Gender:
Male

Description

My name is Brad, I am a 53lb, quiet and perfectly housebroken male who is about 2 years old. I’m such a goofy, sweet and gentle dog my foster family loved having me around and having me do my tricks. They had me sit, stay, lie down, make eye contact and wait for my food. I like to sleep on my leopard blanket on whichever couch or chair it is placed on. When I want to go outside I paw at the door and will come and get my humans if I really need to go. When the house is quiet so was I, usually snuggled up in a chair on my blanket until somebody wanted to play with me.
 
Despite my big muscles I am a super lazy guy who spends most of the day sleeping in the sun or on my blanket. My foster family thought my snoring and sleep antics were hilarious. When I go outside I like my family to be with me and will stay outside with them all day. My favorite toys are: beef femurs (I can chew one for weeks) rubber racquetballs, tennis balls and sticks; I LOVE STICKS!
 
I didn’t need a lot of exercise with my foster family. All it took was a 30 minute walk in the morning and some fetch in the afternoon tired me out for the whole day. On the leash, I am pretty good except for getting excited when another dog I can see is and barking or a bicycle passes by. I also had a dog friend in foster care an 85lb pit bull mix and we would play all day when they let us.
 
I also LOVE car rides! The best is sitting in the front seat with my head out the window, every time my foster family took me for a walk I would stop by their cars to beg for a ride.

Stop out to AHS today and meet Brad!

I am good with some dogs but not cats.

Adoption donation: $350

All dogs are microchipped, neutered, current on all vaccines, heartworm tested and started on Tri Heart Plus & Vectra 3D.

Please fill out the adoption application and call 847-961-5541 with any additional questions

Sponsor This Pet